How Can I Protect My Computer Security?

Teme za koje nije još odlučeno gde će biti premeštene...

Moderatori: Video Majstor, Goja, djyova, prijateljv, Ilidan, kadetoni

Opis foruma
Teme za koje nije još odlučeno gde će biti premeštene...

How Can I Protect My Computer Security?

Postod BonnieAntonia » 28.11.2013 11:27

Help! Confidential files on my PC leaked
Recently I have gone through a tough situation: The rival company somehow managed to steal some confidential data from my computer. Consequently our company lost a great order. I am a senior manager so everyday I need to sign numerous papers. Documentations occupied a large portion of my hard disk space. I am cautious and always pay extra attention to ensure my PC security as I am responsible for a wide range of important projects. Not until last week’s final presentation did I realize that the other company had stolen our design, they were presenting our proposal ahead of us!!! But when and how they accessed my computer? I didn’t even notice???

How to protect my PC Security?
After this incident, I find the existing safety monitoring system on my computer is not strong enough. I need to go for a more professional and reliable program to make sure my files are 100% protected. It’s better if I would be able to get instant report of all my computer activities. Is there any computer security protecting software meets my need?

I have consulted some of my friends but their computers are protected by computer safety system that developed by their own company, which means I will never have a chance to get one. I ask my secretary to find something useful and helpful but most turns out to be deficient and incomplete. I am kind of picky this time since I don’t need any accident anymore.